Osprey and MOD A400M PT win prestigious IET ‘Innovation in Safety’ Award

We’re delighted to announce that we’ve won an IET ‘Innovation in Safety’ award jointly with the MOD for providing safety innovation in the A400M Programme.

The winner was determined by an independent panel of judges as part of the MOD’s bi-annual Environmental & Safety Assurance Symposium (ESAS) which was held at DE&S Headquarters at Abbey Wood in Bristol.

Peter Symons, Principal Consultant at Osprey said “We are thrilled to win this award jointly with our client, the A400M PT. We have worked tirelessly to deliver an innovative and challenging safety and airworthiness strategy, and this award is a great testament to the work we have delivered together. Importantly, the award was judged and awarded by the IET which reinforces the importance that Osprey places on engineering excellence, professional registration and our ongoing relationships with the professional engineering institutions.”

Air Cdre Stephen Wilcock, Head of the A400M Programme at DE&S added “This award is recognition of an outstanding and extensive piece of work that has set some firm foundations for the A400M programme. It is also a great example of the collaborative effort between the A400M PT and Industry to deliver technical excellence that has ultimately helped to ensure that the A400M programme has stayed on track to deliver key user requirements and planned capability milestones.”

The award was presented to the joint A400M and Osprey team at ESAS on 23rd June by Brian Penfold, Deputy Chair of the IET and Air Marshal Julian Young, Chief of Materiel (Air).

Photo left to right: Peter Symons – Principal Consultant at Osprey CSL, Air Marshal Julian Young – Chief of Materiel (Air), Brian Penfold – Deputy Chair of the IET, James Evans – A400M Chief Engineer MOD, Peter Giles – Director at Osprey CSL and Peter Driver, A400M Safety Manager MOD.

Related News

Talk to us today about the solution for you

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
How can we help?